KPop Tag (40 Questions)

Thought this would be fun 🙂

Questions are taken/inspired from : https://dayre.me/wangg/INl2BmlZk5

1. Favorite solo artist
Taeyeon

2. TOP 5 Bias Groups
I.O.I (so sad about them disbanding), APink, Big Bang, Red Velvet, GFriend

3. Do you ship anyone?
Chenle and Jisoo (NCT Dream). I’m sorry but they are such cuties.

4. What fan groups(s) do you identify with? (i.e. VIP, Blackjack, etc…)
Pink Panda

5. How did you get into K-pop?
Taremin (not to be confused with Taemin).

 

6. Do you know how to speak Korean?
Beginner level (taking it at school)?

7. Have you gone to any K-pop concerts?
No T.T

8. Do you have any K-pop merch?
I have one INFINITE CD (Season 2); Big Bang, EXO, WINNER, Ikon, and APink posters (all the ones except for APink were gifted to me)

9. Do you watch variety shows?
I used to religiously watch Running Man. I liked it soo much. But now the show is going through this huge scandal and it’s getting cancelled in Feburary, so I can’t make myself watch it anymore. 😦 Aside from that I watch Hello Counselor (show where ordinary people with unordinary problems go on to get their problems hopefully resolved), which was an interesting show at first, but a lot of the problems were quite similar. Some episodes are super sad and others frustrating. I like watching them though because most of the problems are so much worse than what’s going on in my life. I can’t find the episode with the child that couldn’t speak in elementary school because she kept being teased (her teachers had never heard her talk before), but I really liked the first problem on this episode (this makes me sound like a bad person haha): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H6DUDl3ReNI. Some shows I watched not as often are Infinite Challenge, Sugar Man, KPOPSTAR, and We Got Married. There are some others but I can’t think of them at the moment.

10. TOP 3 Biases?
Eunji, Yoojung (I.O.I), Taeyeon

11. What was the first KPOP song you immediately liked upon hearing?
Russian Roulette by Red Velvet

 

12. A K-pop group you really don’t like or don’t want to give a try?
Seventeen (sorry Taremin .-.)

13. Do ya got a feelin that ur Loof is on fiyah?
? Must be a K-pop reference I’m not getting.

14. Who is your LEAST favourite idol/ female or male?
My least favorite used to be Seolhyun, but surprisingly I like her a lot now. OH, I remember who I like the least: Tiffany from Girls’ Generation. Other idols that annoy me are Jihyo (TWICE) and Chorong (although not as much anymore), but mainly Tiffany.

15. Do you listen to solo artists as much as groups?
I think I listen to solo artists more these days because I listen to OSTs more, but a lot of OSTs are duets these days so I don’t really know.

 

16. What has been your favourite comeback of the year?
Navillera by GFriend; honestly still love this song. It came out when I was still in China and I first heard it and I LOVED the concept and the colorful outfits. They also released Rough this year (2016), which I really liked.

17. What is your least favourite concept/era from your favourite group?
Only You by APink. Seriously. What is their company doing..

18. Has your bias acted in any films or dramas at all?
YES. STILL WAITING FOR HER TO BE A NEW DRAMA BUT THAT’S NOT GONNA HAPPEN IN 2017 SO I’M SAD T.T (my bias is Eunji, by the way)

19. Are you one of those ppl that stans over trainees or groups before they debut?
I really liked Ikon before they debuted and now they debuted and I’m just neutral about them. In general, I try not to because there is almost no content when it comes to trainees.

 

20.Who was your first bias ever in the KPOP industry?
Jessica from Girls’ Generation for girl groups and Luhan from EXO for boy groups (and in case you’re wondering, those were the first groups I liked).

21. If you had a Korean name, what would it be?
Taremin’s Korean friends gave me the name Seol-a and I really like it <3; so it would be that.

22.Who would you want as an older brother?
Assuming this means K-pop idol. Hm…this is really hard. OH! Heechul! He seems super chill. I’ve been liking Heechul a lot lately since watching Knowing Bros and Weekly Idol (there you go, other variety shows that I watch). He seems very chill, yet caring. He’s really witty and I like that about him.

23. Who would you want as an older sister?
Omg…I can’t choose. I want to say Yoojung (I.O.I), but she is younger than me (can you believe that???). Eunji.

24.Funniest couple?
Bambam and the rest of GOT7. No wait actually Seungri and GDragon. Seungri just makes me laugh a lot and GD doesn’t like Seungri that much so it’s even more funny.

25.If your bias kissed you, how would you react?
Ok…let me think of my “bias”.  I don’t really like boy groups that much anymore so it’s hard to think. Oh wait I know!! YES!! ONEW!!! And if Onew kissed me I think I would just faint.

26.If your bias asked you to marry him/her, how would you react?
Um.. I think this one is kind of obvious.

27.Worst-looking idol?
Tiffany. She looks like Britney Spears after rehab. I just do not like her because of the Tae-sic events. And now Tae-ny is the most popular ship in Girls’ Generation which makes me sad. Sorry! I swear I’m sort of nice.

28. TOP or G-Dragon? (Big Bang)
GD. Love his songs. I remember I was sad when I found out he was dating Kiko (he’s not anyone, but that’s a whole other story-and that other story is not that long).

 

29. Which company is your favourite?
I like JYP personally because of JYP (the person).

30. In terms of looks, which group is the best?
I.O.I-They’re all so pretty.

31. In terms of songs, which group is the best?
WINNER. I loved them when they first came out in the summer of 2014. But since then they’ve only released a total of 2 albums and one member left so I don’t know how to feel about them now. I feel like they’re on the backburner of my mind too.

 

32. Which group would you prefer to be classmates with in real life?
I.O.I. I really need to stop answering I.O.I or I’m just going to be sad. I think this question was designed for the answer to be a boy group. I want to say SHINEE, but there are more members in EXO, so I’m going to go with EXO.

33. Who would you want as a best friend?
Yoojung. Also Eunji. Ugh I can’t choose.

34. Who would you want as a boyfriend?
Onew. I feel like I answered a question like this before already.

 

35. Who would you want as a friend with benefit?
Omg..Uh no one? But as a guy friend maybe J-Hope? Totally forgot about BTS lol.

36. Who would you want as a husband?
Onew.

37. How many kids will you have with him then?
2? Idk I don’t really want kids even though I find everything in the world to be cute (esp kids).

38. Which K-pop star do you wish to have a body like?
Naeun (APink). She’s slim but she looks healthy on camera and she’s not super tall like Seolhyun. She also looks good in everything she wears.

 

39. Which K-pop star do you wish to have a face like?
Naeun. I like her face too.

40. Lastly, which group would you prefer to work with in real life?
APink. If you can’t tell I really like APink.

 

I really like these kinds of posts and want to do similar things to this in the future because they’re fun and rather simple since I don’t have to come up with a topic myself. That made me sound really lazy. And I guess I sort of am.

xoxo,

dramaqueensoph

Leave a Reply

