Complete KDrama List #1-62 (with short reviews)

These will be rated on a scale from 1-10; similar to the dramabeans reviews, the first number will be how I thought of it and the second number will be how good objectively it was (there is a difference).

  1. Boys Over Flowers 꽃보다 남자 (8/5) – Honestly this drama wasn’t super great, with all of the cliches and the filler that just made the story longer. The content in general wasn’t great but I am slightly biased towards this drama, being my pathway for other dramas.
  2. Personal Taste 개인의 취향 (9/7) – Definitely a better drama overall compared to Boys Over Flowers. Really enjoyed how the plot progressed accordingly. Probably worth a rewatch.
  3. You’re Beautiful 미남이시네요 (9/6.5) – Really liked this drama at the time, but I don’t think I could make myself rewatch and make myself believe that Park Shin-hye could pass as a guy.
  4. City Hunter 시티헌터 (9.5/10) – The first episode was pretty boring, which could deter some people. But the rest will keep you on the edge of your seat. So epic! The chemistry between the leads were so strong as well…it’s no wonder that they dated a bit afterwards.
  5. Flower Boy Next Door 이웃집 꽃미남 (9/6.5) – For some reason I really liked this drama the first time watching it. I could relate to the female lead always staying at home
  6. Flower Boy Ramen Shop 꽃미남 라면가게  (9/8) – I think I liked this drama more than I should’ve, but I generally thought Flower Boy Next Door was slightly better. However, after watching a bit of both dramas again, I will have to say that objectively this one is better. Jung Il-woo is seriously sooo good looking in this. I still remember his name. Cha Chi-soo. Maybe it’s because it was said so many times in the drama.
  7. Heartstrings 넌 내게 반했어 (8/7) – Thought this one was not bad, but looking back, Yong-hwa’s acting was pretty bad. He didn’t really make that many expressions, even though he did play the arrogant guitar player guy. And omg I’m just thinking about this. The last kiss was sooo awkward. Anyway, moving on. Not sure how this is gonna get done but it must.
  8. Goong 궁 (7.5/7) – This drama started off pretty well. I liked the premise in the beginning, but towards the middle it started becoming super laggy (like a real sageuk–the reason why I don’t watch sageuks unless there is a modern twist, and even then…). However, I still enjoyed it and unknowingly kept pressing the button for the next episode.
  9. Playful Kiss 장난스런 키스 (7.5/4) – I think I liked the idea of this drama. But it seemed to me that the girl lacked a bit of common sense at times, making this drama a pain in the butt at times. Posted a more throughout review the second time I watched it!
  10. Queen In Hyun’s Man 인현왕후의 남자 (9.5/8.5) – Definitely in the top 5 dramas I’ve watched so far. I think the actors were well matched and even though there were many plot holes, the leads made up for it. I think this is the first drama I finished in one weekend during school haha.
  11. Mah Boy 마보이 (7.5/7) – I loved the lead actress from her child roles in other dramas so I gave this drama a try. It’s a lighthearted, cute, and short drama. Worth it for the short amount of time it lasted.
  12. Heirs 왕관을 쓰려는 자, 그 무게를 견뎌라 – 상속자들 (2/3) – I think I reviewed this drama because I disliked it so much. There was wayyy too much hype behind it and I think that’s the reason why I didn’t like it. I was on a social media site the other day and suddenly realized..it has been three years since this drama! And yet this drama is forever etched in my head as the worse drama I’ve ever seen. Although the actors were good actors, the plot was shallow, and every scene was basically superficial and for show. It was basically a fashion show of actors. I gave it a positive number rating because of the hype and also Min-hyuk.
  13. Shining Inheritance 찬란한 유산 (6.5/7.5) – This drama wasn’t bad at first, but slowly worsened as it kept dragging out the main plot points. It turns out that this drama had higher ratings than Boys Over Flowers, a drama that aired the same year. I really liked Lee Seung-gi after this and realized how important is it to have a good character- it makes you prettier on the outside as well. Random piece of advice that could have been twisted by the fact that the female lead was actually really pretty to begin with.
  14. 49 Days 49일 (8/7) – Really liked the premise of this drama. Makes the tears fall.
  15. I Can Hear Your Voice 너의 목소리가 들려 (9.5/9.5) – I really liked this one because of the male lead, but I also like how the female lead has a mind of her own. The plot was quite riveting and it never lost my attention. Also, this drama is probably on my top five favorite dramas.
  16. My Love From Another Star 별에서 온 그대 (10/9.5) – In the beginning this drama, I was hooked somehow on the plot, because I didn’t like the actors in particular. I think it’s because the actors were so point-on and the plot was refreshing in the sense that the drama world has never seen anything similar to it before.
  17. Bride of the Century 백년의 신부 (9/7) – I thought this drama had really good chemistry between the main leads and because it wasn’t super memorable plot-wise.
  18. The Master’s Sun 주군의 태양 (10/10) – In my opinion, this is probably the best story any writer could have fathomed. Definitely #1 at the moment and the short list of dramas I recommend to everyone. However, even though I like it very much, some people seem to not like it as much; it is mainly centered around ghosts so it can get slightly dark. Somehow I love the lead actors in this drama, but I don’t like them as much in the other dramas they’re in, which is strange. I’m currently rewatching it right now hehe (for the third time).
  19. School 2013 학교 2013 (7/7) – This drama was made to continue the “School” series and mainly centered around the bromance between actors Kim Woo-bin and Lee Jong-suk. Although it was interesting in the beginning and the middle, the fact that it was only centered around the bromance alone made it a bit dull in the end.
  20. Reply 1997 응답하라 1997 (10/8.5 ) – Loved this drama when I first watched it and it really defined the person I am today, really. I loved the atmosphere of the drama and the fact that Sung Shi-won is herself and doesn’t care what others think about her when doing what her heart desires.
  21. Doctor Stranger 닥터 이방인 (5/4) – Started off well, but due to how other people viewed the drama, the plot went a different way every episode.
  22. Cunning Single Lady 앙큼한 돌싱녀 (3/3) – Didn’t like the male or female leads in the drama. Didn’t know why I bothered to watch. I guess it was interesting in a way since the lady divorced her husband but then the husband became rich. Sort of funny.
  23. Trot Lovers 트로트의 연인 (9/8) – I think I’m a little biased because I love the main actress, but I loved the singing in this drama and how the main actress discovered herself throughout the course of the drama.
  24. My Secret Hotel 마이 시크릿 호텔 (7/5) – Too much hype, not enough deliverance. In the end, the drama pushed the second lead too much and then the rest was a long, slow, mess.
  25. Hi School Love On 하이스쿨: 러브온 (8/6) – Watched this drama mainly because of INFINITE’s Woo-hyun and Sung-yeol, but ended up being a cute and light drama.
  26. Pinocchio 피노키오 (7.5/8) – Really anticipated this drama a lot, but disappointed in some aspects. Also started to like Park Shin-hye less (decided to give her a second chance after Heirs). The whole drama was basically the same thing over and over. Basically showed how corrupt the media could be (is?) and how that leaves a horrible impression on the public forever.
  27. Mr. Baek 미스터 백 (2/3) – Found this drama long, drawn-out, and boring. Originally only watched for Lee Joon.
  28. You’re All Surrounded 너희들은 포위됐다 (7.5/7) – Liked Go A-ra in this drama a lot. However, felt that her relationships with Lee Seung-gi was a bit awkward.
  29. That Winter, The Winter Blows 그 겨울, 바람이 분다 (9/8) – When I was watching it, I really liked to see how the characters developed, but thinking back, it wasn’t a popular drama, there were just a lot of sad moments. It was frustrating in the best way.
  30. Falling For Innocence 순정에 반하다 (9/8) – Again, loved this one! I guess this would fall in the top dramas that I enjoyed list. I really liked seeing how the male lead developed through the drama as he got a heart transplant and understands the female lead more and more.
  31. Exo Next Door 우리 옆집에 엑소가 산다 (9/6) – Super cute web-series drama that made me wish that I could live next to EXO.
  32. Divorce Lawyers in Love 이혼변호사는 연애중 (8.5/7) – I liked the plot and the male lead, how he was originally the subordinate of the female lead, but in a twist of events, became the senior.
  33. School 2015: Who Are You 후아유: 학교 2015 (7.5/6) – I really liked this drama at first (liked the lead actors), but the ending was really disappointing. Could have easily been one of the favorites if it just tried to make a happier ending for all of the characters.
  34. Can We Get Married? 우리가 결혼할 수 있을까 (7/5) – Since I had good memories of the drama Playful Kiss, I had high hopes for this drama, since the female lead role seemed to at least have some sense. However, I liked that she was sassy and wouldn’t stand for something that wasn’t her way.
  35. We Broke Up 우리 헤어졌어요 (7/5) – This YG web-drama wasn’t necessarily terrible, but it was sort of predictable. Still a good watch though.
  36. I Remember You 너를 기억해 (6/6) – I honestly forgot what this drama was even about before looking it up. I can’t believe Park Bo-gum and Seo In-guk were in it, but the drama still wasn’t successful. It also gave me a bad impression of Park Bo-gum, because he played a psychopathic younger brother. I liked the beginning because Seo In-guk’s character was really good at figuring things out, but it got slower from there. Huh, turns out that I wrote a post on this: I Remember You.
  37. Innocent Man 세상 어디에도 없는 착한 남자 (7/7) – Had relatively high hopes for this drama because of a recommendation, but turns out to be a drama filled with angst. The male lead couldn’t get over the girl who betrayed him time and time again and the female lead was too hung over the male lead. In the end, both leads have bipolar syndrome it seems and every cliche is thrown into the pit fire. However, a good watch for eye-candy.
  38. Oh My Ghostess 오 나의 귀신님 (9/7.5) – Loved this drama for all its plot holes and unreasonable occurrences. Loved the Soon-ae scenes a bit too much.
  39. Twenty Again 두번째 스무살 (5/5) – At first, I felt really bad for the female lead for having a sucky life, but then she became really annoying; somehow managed to watch through the whole thing.
  40. Sassy Go Go 발칙하게 고고 (9.5/8) – Love the female actress of this drama! She really knows hows how to stand up for herself and those she cares about. I loved every episode of this drama.
  41. D-Day 디데이 (6/6.5) – Thought this drama started off really well, with the dramatic earthquake, but the entire drama was centered on the earthquake, which was kind of boring after 15 hours.
  42. Start Love (6/3) – Honestly forgot about this web-drama, but it’s cute. Moonbyul from Mamamoo is in it and it’s a bit awkward, but short and lighthearted.
  43. Never Die 그녀는 200살 (8/7) – Another web-drama with a 4Minute member. Thought this one was actually a good one; the actress seemed like a real actress instead of a singer.
  44. Splash Splash Love 퐁당퐁당 (10/10) – LOVED this one! I still remember when I watched it (the spring of my senior year) because it made me so happy when I wasn’t feeling well. I wish the actress got more roles in dramas (she was in Oh My Ghostess which I really enjoyed as well) because she’s so lively and funny.
  45. High End Crush 고품격 짝사랑 (6.5/4) – Just watched for the male lead; wasn’t great, but the female actress showed almost no emotion.
  46. Descendants of the Sun 태양의 후예 (8.8/7.5) – I think the leads really held this drama together. I usually only give half ratings, but I had to give this drama a special rating because the hype was actually worth some of the wait. I was so excited for this drama and every scene excited me as I waited for the next to play. Probably will be the only drama that I memorize all the OST lyrics to, so it reminds special in my heart.
  47. Page Turner 페이지 터너 (9/8) – Really enjoyed this short drama! Even wrote a super entertaining first episode review (so less spoiler-ific) on this one.
  48. The Entertainer 딴따라 (5/5.5) – Had a lot of hope for this one, but Hye-ri just got annoying and she was wayyy too overprotective.
  49. Choco Bank 초코 뱅크 (8.5/7) – This short drama surprised me in a good way. I didn’t expect Kai from EXO (male lead) to be so charismatic. Also liked the female actress a lot. The only regret I have for this drama is that it was too short!
  50. Operation Proposal 프러포즈 대작전 (7/5) – I liked this drama more than I expected, even though the male lead kept making annoying mistakes and had to constantly go past into the past to correct them.
  51. Bong Soon 봉순 (6/4) – Short web-drama made by SM Entertainment. It had an okay plot (about a robot woman that falls in love), but not too riveting.
  52. Marriage, Not Dating 연애 말고 결혼 (3/4) – This drama really had a strong start with the leads. I later just got annoyed by the female lead and how much she wavered. She also drank every single day and was very careless and dirty; somehow I just couldn’t see how the main leads were meant to be together after the episodes progressed.
  53. Ghost 유령 (5/4) – Drama with So Ji-sub and Lee Yeon-hee (actress from SM); the plot was interesting at first, but then it just became a never-ending fight to find the perpetrator.
  54. Cheese in the Trap 치즈인더트랩  (7/6) – This drama had really good potential in the beginning. I felt like I could really relate with the female actress. Especially her feelings during the group project, my heart ached with her. However, the drama crumbled upon itself in the end and tossed our feels around like pieces of confetti.
  55. Thumping Spike 두근두근 스파이크 (10/8) – This web-series was wayyy beyond my expectations. I wasn’t going to watch it because I didn’t recognize the main actors, but it turned out to be a good one (also did a review on this one).
  56. Police Force 38 38사기동대 (6/6) – Watched for Sooyoung and Seo In-guk, but turned out to be a disappointment for both characters. It was supposed to be a drama where a member of the police force joins forces with swindlers to collect tax revenue from the rich who have evaded paying taxes for awhile. The concept is good, but the plot dragged on for too long and didn’t focus on Sooyoung as much, as the other characters.
  57. Age of Youth 청춘시대 (10/9) –  Loved this one! I reviewed this drama in the post: Trying to find something as good as DotS…and mildly failing in that department. I talk about the drama in the third paragraph. Really love the interaction between the characters in this one.
  58. Another Oh Haeyoung 또! 오해영 (9.5/9.5) – I really liked this one, and so did most of Korea. I liked that the lead ended up with someone totally unexpected; unlike most dramas, instead of having the most perfect female actress, they chose someone with a life ridden with flaws. Through this drama, we realize that no one is perfect, even those who may appear that way in everyone else’s lives. The first drama that I finished in college!
  59. Ex-Girlfriend Club 구여친클럽 (7.5/6) – This drama was quite interesting and actually pretty addicting in the beginning. Of course, in the end, it dragged out a bit too much. The second (out of two) drama I finished in my first semester!
  60. 7 First Kisses 첫키스만 일곱번째 (10/6) – Delusional in the best way.
  61. W 더블유 (7/7) – Started off strong, but the story in a story idea started to get old. Even though I liked the actors, I felt like the writer ran out of ideas early on.
  62. Cinderella and the Four Knights 신데렐라와 네 명의 기사 (5/5) – This drama was super excessive. It had a good first week (first two episodes), but became more and more unrealistic and cringey to the point that I couldn’t continue.

Finally done woo! I thought this wouldn’t take too long, but ended up taking a whole week. Thinking about maybe doing another when I get around the 100 mark and have enough motivation because this took a lot of energy out of me. Anyway, I had fun doing it! Future drama reviews and edits will be posted in the KDrama Reviews specific page.

xoxo,

dramaqueensoph

Leave a Reply

