Late Night Posts

It’s a bit past 4am where I am right now and I feel anything but sleepy. March is coming to a close, and soon we will be welcoming back the bugs that came along with the warmer weather. I feel kind of sad, but mostly glad, that the temperature is finally returning and that school is coming to an end. I guess the thing I like best about blogging is that the purpose of each post is as much as you make it. I like how I have free reign over what I’m writing, how I’m able to control the words on the page and freely post this on a platform where anyone with the website title can read. This month has been a handful: super busy, but somehow keeping everything in check. College really matures you and makes you think in a different perspective and sometimes I wonder if I would be any different if I didn’t experience the things that I did in college. I wonder if I would be more willing to take risks and less afraid of what other people thought of me. College really makes you aware and self-conscious; it’s like that first time you come out of the cozy shell you’ve called home for the past 18 or so years, and faced living life straight on, with no support or help.

I don’t even know what I’m writing about…just a rant in the midst of exams, problem sets, and a heap of other stuff.

xoxo,

dramaqueensoph

Leave a Reply

