Sleeping

I don’t know if I ever mentioned this, but ever since I was little, I was afraid of sleeping. Most people look to nighttime as a time of respite, but I fear it. I don’t even know what I fear, and because I’m afraid, I grow sad as the day goes along. Of course, I’m not a morning person either. I know this sounds ironic. But even I don’t know what the cause of this fear stems from. I always tell people that I saw a video of a child not waking up the next day, but I don’t think that’s quite it. I don’t think I’m going to not wake up the next day, even though I used to. I just get sad.

Even when I think of it, it seems ridiculous, but it truly makes me grateful for my college days. In college, I’m too tired to think, nevermind be afraid. I guess that’s one thing that I gain, despite the lack of sleep.

Currently watching the Chinese drama Surgeons; the plot is really well written and the actors really suit the characters.

xoxo,

dramaqueensoph

Leave a Reply

