Currently Watching: My Father is Strange 아버지가 이상해

I wanted to start a “currently watching” series, one, because I almost never finish dramas these days, and two, because I feel like there isn’t enough drama content on here these days. So I’m currently on episode 27 of the weekend My Father is Strange. I think it’s supposed to be 50 episodes, so there is still a long way to go, but it’s surprisingly really good still. I started it during finals week and episodes are still airing. Not going to lie, it does get dull and around episodes 15-20, there are one or two subplots that watchers may gravitate too, so it’s difficult to try to sit through it all. However, watching the episodes as they come out makes it much easier to be on top of it, and you grow attached to all the characters and their conflicts. It’s very much a family-based story, so I feel like certain types of people would gravitate to different characters more than others. In my case, I liked the oldest sister’s subplot compared to the middle sister, parents, and older brother plots because I could relate to her attitude and problems more. But at this point, everyone’s problems are my problems now, and I feel like I’m a part of this super big, dysfunctional family. Currently, I’m only watching this one and Suspicious Partner, but the latter is getting really cheesy and slow, so I’m procrastinating on that one. I guess I should look for another one to watch soon.

I really want to watch Lookout, but it’s a really long drama, so that’s deterring me at the moment, maybe I’ll start it if I get really bored. Also excited for Age of Youth 2 because I really liked the original, and from what I’ve read so far, the story revolves around the same girls. The only thing I’m not too excited about is that Onew is set to be Han Seung-yeon’s boyfriend. A new Nam Joo-hyuk drama (Bride of the Water God 2017) is also coming out next month, which I’m super excited about. I really liked Nam Joo-hyuk ever since I saw him in School 2015, and I’m glad he’s being well-received because I really enjoy his acting.

xoxo,

dramaqueensoph

Leave a Reply

