Produce 101 Season 2

Who knew that I would be watching this show? I first watched the “Pick Me” of this season and was immediately turned off by it. All the guys in the video seemed similar to me and I couldn’t really see the difference in personality for each person. It just seemed a bit contrived to me. It was not until I had started watching the cover “Downpour” by IOI did I discover the world of Produce Season 2. I was immediately drawn towards Kim Jae-hwan, the main vocalist. However, as soon as I saw that he was safely in the top 11, I stopped worrying about his position.

Yesterday, I saw that Jin-hwan was rank 13 and got worried. I started watching all the Jae-hwan videos on the history of the web. I don’t know why, but I just started getting more attached and wanted him to win more badly. I feel like I haven’t been able to gauge the personality and backstory of a lot of the people on the show this season; it might be because I watched the show less closely this time around. His voice is so great that it would be such a waste to let him. I really want Jae-hwan to make it because not only does he have an amazing voice and amazing talent, he has been training for five years and is currently an independent trainee.

xoxo,

dramaqueensoph

Leave a Reply

