On: Leading Class

I never thought I would ever not enjoy teaching. As a child, I always thought teaching was easy. I loved to teach my sister and pretend-play “teacher”.

I guess it has to do with my life experiences and also my current situation. I feel like my attitude towards children is just not natural and for some reason, I hate to think about what they may be thinking about me deep inside. To people my age, it feels different. I feel like it’s easier for me to talk to people. Even though I get easily irritated at home, for some reason it’s hard to break out of my habit of not talking to people that I get annoyed at (aka the students). So when I do end up having to talk to them it just gets awkward and I get annoyed at myself. I’m annoyed that I even get annoyed because I feel like this shouldn’t even happen in the first place. However, they’re pretty nice and quiet right now so I guess it’s not too bad. I tried to put their thoughts into perspective and I guess that’s where a lot of things just went wrong.

However, they’re pretty nice and quiet right now so I guess it’s not too bad. I tried to put their thoughts into perspective and I guess that’s where a lot of things just went wrong. I didn’t want to assign them a lot of work, because if I was a student there I wouldn’t want a lot of work either. But them not having work only looks bad on me and not them and in the end, I would be the one that loses when they get out of control.

The best thing to do is just do the best I can for now. 🙂

xoxo,

dramaqueensoph

Leave a Reply

